- The Peculiar Courage of Edwin A Robinson [Chronology]
HumanitiesWeb HumanitiesWeb
Periods Alphabetically Nationality Topics Themes Genres Glossary

Selected Works
According To...
Suggested Reading
Related Materials


Get Your Degree!

Find schools and get information on the program that’s right for you.

Powered by Campus Explorer

& etc

All Rights Reserved.

Site last updated
28 October, 2012
Real Time Analytics

Edwin A Robinson
(1869 - 1935)

1869 Born 22 December in Head Tide, Maine
1891 Attends Harvard
1892 Father dies
1896 The Torrent and the Night Before published
1896 Mother dies
1897 The Children of the Night published
1902 Captain Craig published
1905 President Theodore Roosevelt arranges a job for Robinson at the New York Customs House
1909 The Town down the River published
1909 Quits the customs house after being ordered to do his job, keep regular hours, and wear a uniform
1914 Van Zorn published
1915 The Porcupine published
1916 The Man against the Sky published
1916 Receives a monthly stipend from an anonymous source
1917 Merlin published
1920 Lancelot published
1921 Avon's Harvest published
1921 Collected Poems awarded a Pulitzer Prize
1924 Awarded a Pulitzer Prize for The Man Who Died Twice published
1925 Roman Bartholow and Dionysus in Doubt published
1927 Tristram published (wins Robinson a third Pulitzer)
1929 Cavender's House published
1931 Matthias at the Door published
1932 Nicodemus published
1933 Talifer published
1934 Amaranth published
1935 Dies 6 April in a New York City hospital

Terms Defined

Referenced Works